NEW VIDEO: The Zangwills – ‘Judas on the Dancefloor’

Have you check out this rather brilliant music video of a fan favourite from The Zangwills?

Shot at The Moth Club in Hackney London, the video saw the four-piece from across the North-West team up with production company Rapt. Directed by actor & filmmaker Maisie Williams, BAFTA winning director Lowri Roberts and Chloe Culpin, it’s bound to get their music out to a wider audience with some stunning visuals captivating performance by Actress, Zoe Villiers.

It’s been a great pleasure to see The Zangwills develop as a band with every single a belter and doing so well.

On Friday 17th September, they return to Manchester Academy 3 for another headline show. Tickets are on sale now with all information on their Facebook event page here.

Production Company … RAPT … @rapt.world or http://www.rapt.world
Producer … Maisie Williams … @maisie_williams
Producer … Chloe Culpin … @chloeculpin
Director … Lowri Roberts … @lowrir
DOP … Emmy Robinson … @emmyw0rld
Cast … Zoe Villiers … @zoerosevilliers
Choreographer … James Berkery … @jamesberkery
Editor … Amber Saunders … @ambersaunders_
Colourist … Jax Harney … @jaxharney
Stills Photographer … Kate Sparrow … @kiilla.kate
Focus puller … Max Openshaw … @mgocinema
2nd AC … Alfie Brown … @alfiebrown3
DIT … Martine Skogstad … @skob.m
Camera Trainee … Meryl Donoghue … @meryldonoghue
Steadicam … Hannah Jell … @steadi.jell
Gaffer … Jamie Korn … @jamiemkorn
2nd Lighting … Jonathan Massena de Camin … @frenchie_lighting
Spark … Lorene Desportes … @lorenedsp
Art Director … Sarah Powell … @sarahpowell_art
Hair … Chloe Frieda … @chloealicefrieda
Makeup … Chiharu Wakabayashi … @chiha0313
Wardrobe … Aurelie Mason-Perez … @aureliemasonperez_
Casting … Hannah Marie Williams … @hmwcasting
Casting Assistant … Bryony Pulizzi … @bryonypulizzi
Runner … Jonas Morgan … @jonasleyland
Band Manager … Jackie Lees … @je.lees
Vocals … Jake Vickers … @vakejickers
Bass … Ed Dowling … @eddydowl
Guitar … Sam Davies … @sam_davies8
Drums … Adam Spence … @adamespence
Tour Assistant … Jessica Lees … @jessleesmusic

Connect with The Zangwills Website // Spotify //
Instagram // Facebook // Twitter // TikTok

Lyrics
IN AMONGST THE GLITTER – where both quitter and committer meet
There’s somewhat of a Judas and a lewdness intercepts the beat
Confidence takes over, his discretion is oh so discreet
Sweet in the form of bitter, where boundaries are obsolete

There’s a Judas on the dancefloor
Look out, look out, look out

No is not an option, even Yes is not suffice
The feeling of rejection fuels his twisted paradise
Charming words are nowhere, not a pleasant look in sight
You’d better run, run, run, from the Judas of tonight

From the Judas of tonight

A mind of sickest fantasy
Hands where they shouldn’t be
Delusion at its finest
Perversion to a T
The predator is hungry prowling in pursuit of meat
But tell me how can you be thirsty whilst you’re drowning in deceit

No is not an option, even Yes is not suffice
The feeling of rejection fuels his twisted paradise
Charming words are nowhere, not a pleasant look in sight
You’d better run, run, run, from the Judas of tonight

From the Judas of tonight

From the Judas of tonight

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s