Delphina Kings release New EP ‘Don’t Think This Is Gonna Work’

Delphina Kings

Following the release of their singles ‘Lovestruck’ and ‘Kid Calm Down’, Lymm born-Manchester-based indie rock band Delphina Kings have announced the release of new EP ‘Don’t Think This Is Gonna Work’ today (6th July 2018).

“We’ve only released singles so far, and we wanted to give people something a little longer to get their teeth into, let them get to know us better” says bassist/lyricist Andy Hoskinson of the decision to release the four-track offering. “An EP isn’t necessarily the done thing any more, it feels rebellious” added frontman Chris Gibson.

Delphina Kings also today revealed a lyric video for lead single, ‘I’m Numb’ from ‘Don’t Think This Is Gonna Work’. See the full track listing below.

  1. I’m Numb
  2. Electric
  3. Like You
  4. Delirious

The release will coincide with an EP release party, which will see the band headline Gullivers NQ in their hometown of Manchester on Saturday 7th July. Support will come from fellow North West acts SUNGLO, RAVELLAS and FLANEUR. Tickets are available now from Ticket Alien and at the following link:

Delphina Kings are: Chris Gibson//Andy Hoskinson//Pete Gibson//Charlie Dodson

Follow Delphina Kings on Spotify HERE

For more Delphina Kings, follow:


“When it comes down to it, we make the music we want to listen to, regardless of what anyone else thinks”, says Andy. “That might be a bad idea, but we couldn’t do it any other way”. 

“Indie rock bands are so out of fashion.. that’s what made us want to be one”.
Chris Gibson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s