RADIO X to host Viola Beach Playback


Radio X will tonight play host to an album playback, showcasing Viola Beach’s debut LP at 9pm (Thursday, July 28). The band’s posthumous LP will see full release via their own Fuller Beans Records label this Friday (July 29).

The Warrington quartet tragically lost their lives, along with their manager Craig Tarry, in a car accident in Sweden earlier this year.

Radio X presenter Maz Tappuni from Communion, who worked closely with the four-piece, will play all nine tracks from their self-titled LP, interspersed with tributes and testimonials from their loved ones. Fellow musicians Eliza and the Bear and Blossoms will also feature on the hour-long special.

A statement from the band’s families at the time read: “We are tremendously proud of everything the boys achieved in such a short space of time. Craig, Jack, Kris, River and Tom shared a huge passion, talent and dedication to music.”

Read more at NME
The band’s album will be released on 29 July. Physical CD can be purchased here.

The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Swings And Waterslides
2. Like A Fool
3. Go Outside
4. Cherry Vimto
5. Drunk
6. Really Wanna Call
7. Call You Up
8. Get To Dancing (BBC Session)
9. Boys That Sing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s